How do I delete my Payfriendz account?

You can close your Payfriendz account by contacting our support team (support@payfriendz.com) and letting them know that you wish to close your account. Don’t forget to provide your full name, email address, username and your date of birth.

We will immediately block both the account and associated virtual Payfriendz card so they can no longer be used. You will remain liable for all obligations relating to your account even after your account has been closed. Closing your account does not delete the personal data that we hold. We need to store such data including the history of your Peer-to-Peer and virtual Payfriendz Card transactions for a minimum period of 5 years as is required by law.

Before closing an account you should withdraw your remaining Payfriendz balance by making sure you have completed the bank check.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments